A Model Murder

A Model Murder

August 2005

 ‘Strewth. You’re soaked through!’ she said, as I stumbled through the outside door and into the entrance hall, fumbling with my keys, dripping umbrella in one hand and briefcase in the other.

‘Sorry. Who are you?’ I asked slightly awkwardly, looking up at the statuesque stranger standing in front of me. I pushed my wet hair out of my eyes as I shook the excess water off my coat. She was staring at me and all of a sudden I felt rather self-conscious. It was just typical to be caught in a summer thunderstorm, my umbrella to blow inside out and to return home drenched to the skin.

‘Oh, excuse me. Let me introduce myself.’ She extended her hand and smiled broadly. Although she spoke softly I could detect an Australian accent. She was striking looking with her shoulder-length, sun-kissed blonde hair, blue eyes and enviable tan. Dressed casually in a plain white T-shirt and hipster jeans, which showed off her long legs to perfection, she had an indescribable aura about her: confident but laid back. I suppose men would call it sex appeal. ‘I’m Tamsin. But everybody calls me Tammy. We moved in yesterday.’ She pointed to the door to the ground floor flat behind her. ‘We’re having a housewarming party tomorrow night. Feel free to drop by. You’d be very welcome.’

‘We?’ I smiled back at her, and shook the well-manicured hand.

‘Kimberley. My flatmate. We’re Australian.’

‘So I gathered. I’m Alicia… Alicia Allen.’

A Model Murder on Amazon USir?t=lauobraut 20&l=as2&o=1&a=B00A0OKLIC or A Model Murder on Amazon UKir?t=lpcrwr 21&l=as2&o=2&a=B00A0OKLIC

We allow you to read the first page of a book, look at its cover and then buy it, but only if you like it. Nothing beats sampling a novel. Experience the simple pleasure of finding novels that you like, fast, with BooksGoSocial.com.

If you are a writer or a publisher who wants to be featured visit BGSAuthors - our dedicated site for authors and publishers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This